<br>Developing the technology of tomorrow

Developing the technology of tomorrow

Foursquare’s executive team is steering the strategy behind the most trusted, independent platform for understanding places and how people interact with them. Meet the leaders that believe in the power of location.

Executive team

Gary Little

President & CEO

As CEO and President of Foursquare, Gary is responsible for driving the company mission and vision as the world’s most trusted and independent location technology platform.

Jonathan Bank

SVP, Customer Success

As SVP of Customer Success at Foursquare, Jonathan is responsible for optimizing the operational footprint of the company in order to deliver industry-leading customer experiences while enabling the company to scale along with expected growth opportunities.

Marc Ellenbogen

Chief Legal and Data Officer

As Chief Legal and Data Officer, Marc is responsible for guidance regarding litigation risks, corporate initiatives, risk management, equity, employment, regulatory and all other legal and compliance matters at Foursquare.

David Im

SVP & Head of Global Finance

As our SVP of Finance, David will oversee Foursquare’s accounting, FP&A, financial reporting, investor relations, procurement, tax and treasury functions on a global basis.

Josh Kanagy

SVP, Global Sales

As the SVP of Global Sales, Josh leads the development and implementation of strategies aimed at maximizing sales, driving revenue growth, and optimizing monetization across Foursquare’s geospatial solutions.

Kit Krugman

SVP, People & Culture

As SVP of People & Culture at Foursquare, Kit is responsible for leading Foursquare’s approach to people innovation and organizational design. She leads the development of Foursquare’s team functions with a particular focus on building the organization as a strategic multiplier.

Michele Morelli

SVP, Marketing & Communications

As SVP of Marketing & Communications, Michele is responsible for overseeing the brand strategy, communications, and product and performance marketing of Foursquare’s apps and enterprise products.

Pam Thomas

VP, Chief of Staff

In her role as VP, Chief of Staff, Pam works on a wide array of strategic and operational initiatives, all focused on increasing the velocity of Foursquare’s strategy.

Board of directors

Gary Little

President & CEO

As CEO of Foursquare, Gary is responsible for driving the company mission and vision as the world’s most trusted and independent location technology platform.

Dennis Crowley

Dennis Crowley

Co-founder & Co-chairman

Dennis co-founded Foursquare in 2009. What started as a quest to “build a Marauders Map” has turned into one of the world’s leading location technology platforms, powering location services for thousands of apps and top brands around the world. Dennis stepped away from his full time role in 2021 but continues to serve on the Board of Directors as Co-Chair.

Gil Elbaz

Gil Elbaz


Gil joined Foursquare as Co-Executive Chairman following the company’s merger with Factual. As Founder and CEO, Gil drove Factual to fulfill its mission of making high-quality data accessible, and it became a leader in location-based marketing.

Brandon Gardner

Brandon Gardner

President and COO, Raine

Brandon Gardner is President and Chief Operating Officer at Raine.

Scott Kuper

Scott Kupor

Managing Partner, Andreessen Horowitz

Scott Kupor is the managing partner at Andreessen Horowitz where he is responsible for all operational aspects of running the firm.

Gina Loften

Gina Loften

Retired Chief Technology Officer

Gina Loften recently retired as Chief Technology Officer for Microsoft US.


Raine Logo
Andreesen Horowitz Logo
Union Square Ventures Logo
Index Ventures
Morgan Stanley
Pitango Logo
DFJ Growth
Simon Ventures